Oliver + S

Pants

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • LINK
    Keaton12 @Keaton12

OK, I am a beginner. I have made a few projects, like bags and one little top for a toddler. I just started on the Oliver + S Sleepover pants and I just want to make sure I am doing it right. I am using the pattern for a 2T size. I just wanted to make sure that it wasn’t exactly symmetrical. So when I lay the pants flat and line up the bottom part, the top won’t be even. Is that right? Sorry if this is a silly question, I just want to do it right! Thanks

Hannah

LINK
    Nicole @motherof5
    LINK
    Keaton12 @Keaton12

Thanks Nicole!

I’m sure I seem awfully silly. I just want to make sure that I am doing it right!

LINK
    sayiamyou @maraya

No such thing as silly questions. We’re here to help! Don’t forget to show them off in the Flickr pool.

LINK
    Keaton12 @Keaton12

I really enjoy sewing but there isn’t anywhere in my area that offers classes so I am teaching myself and learning from tutorials online, so I’m just a little unsure of myself/

LINK
    sayiamyou @maraya

Personally, I don’t think you could’ve chosen better patterns to use as a guide and teacher. Liesl’s pretty amazing. And Nicole has fantastic tutorials (with lots of photos) that can be super helpful too. Good luck!

LINK
    Tamara @justsewit

It’s alright to be unsure when starting out – we’ve all gone through that – I’m self taught also so I can understand how you must be feeling. I’m glad you enjoy sewing and there are heaps of great tutorials out there so really you could have your pick of “sewing teachers”. Just take a deep breath and savour each step and maybe if you feel inclined, take notes to refer to in future projects. With these patterns though you will learn new skills easily that won’t be forgotten in a hurry so you really have come to the right start off point.

Can’t wait to see them finished.

Tamara

LINK
    Mama_Knowles @Mama_Knowles