Oliver + S

Digital Late Lunch Tunic – HELP!

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • LINK
    Mehndi @Mehndi

Hello,

I am new to the forum. I purchased the Digital Late Lunch Tunic pattern and cannot piece the pages together. I am not sure if there are missing pieces or I am doing something wrong. I printed out the pattern on 8.5 by 11 inch paper. I don’t see any instructions on how the pages should fit together. The line drawing of the pieces do not help. Any and all suggestions are very welcome.

Mehndi

PS: This is why I rarely buy digital patterns. I am a beginner and trying to figure this out is too stressful. I bought this because I am told these patterns offer impeccable drafting and great instructions. I am not feeling it.

LINK
    Todd Gibson
    Keymaster
    @todd

For this pattern, you will be assembling the individual pattern pieces, not a giant pattern sheet. You can find instructions for how to tile the pieces together on page 15 of the PDF file. In short, you will trim the edges (the area outside the grid lines) from the pages. Then look for the letter-number combinations in the black circles in the corners of pages. When you see a 1A, for example, you will match up all the corners of pages that have 1A. Do this for all the letter number combinations, and the pattern pieces will come together.

Some pages have more than one letter number combination on them. This means that the page contains parts of two separate pieces. Cut the page in between the two pieces and match each letter-number combination up with its partners.

LINK
    Mehndi @Mehndi

Thanks so much for your response. I have matched the letter/number combinations in the corners of some pages.