Oliver + S

Zipper instead

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)
  • LINK
    Rpankow @excytin

Has anyone thougth about altering the pattern to a zipper instead of the toggles or buttons. I was going to do a rain coat in the chocolate and pink dumb dot and thought a pink zipper would look nice. My 3 year old daughter has an easier time with zippers than buttons. In my mind it could be done, but by all means I’m not a professional. Any thoughts? Has anyone done this? Thanks!!

LINK
    Anonymous @
    LINK
    Rpankow @excytin

Thanks for the reply, I really appreciate it. The only thing is that I’m having a hard time opening up the link or trying to find the photos you worked so hard to post. Any suggestions? Do you have to sign up a Yahoo account to view? I view the Oliver & S pool all the time. I was so excited when I had a response to my post. Thanks!

LINK
    Anonymous @

I’ve since sewn my daughter’s coat with a zipper and posted it in the pool. Look for a pink coat and title Clara’s New Coat. I also posted detailed instructions explaining how to add the zipper the way I did it. Let me know if you need more help. 🙂

LINK
    Rpankow @excytin

Sandi:

I finally found it after much hunting. It’s not in the typical pool, but I found it and you are a gem! The lining choice is so cute, along with the model. I love what you did with it and am noting your expanation. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

LINK
    ccnigro @ccnigro

excytin – did you do ok with the zipper? that was my coat I made for my daughter that I added the thinsulate, zipper and other fun goodies. It was a good base pattern, but had to “new england” -ize it. Let me know, I’d be happy to give you zipper insertion info.

LINK
    Rpankow @excytin

ccnigro: