Oliver + S

Liberty Tana on sale

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • LINK
    bren5kids @bren5kids

I was browsing fabric.com and saw thay have some Liberty Tana Lawn at 20% off. If you order 35 dollars or more you get free shipping in the US.

LINK
    bren5kids @bren5kids

……and it seems you can always find a coupon for an extra discount.

LINK
    bren5kids @bren5kids
    LINK
    mcholley1 @mcholley1

Are they phasing out their liberty!? Oh no! I feel like I’ve been robbing them blind for a while now never paying more than $20/yard after coupons. I’m going to be so sad! Good thing I have a stash!

LINK
    Sarvi @Sarvi

I was really hoping they’d bring in other patterns. Even Shaukat is USD$27/yd (shipped to LA).

LINK
    Jane @jesims

Sarvi,

Agreed. I always look at the Liberty they carry and never felt like they had the “prettier” prints. Maybe they are getting rid of the old to make way for new.

Jane

LINK
    JenniferP @JenniferP

Okay ladies, I am new to all the different fabric designers and qualities. So far what my local Hobby Lobby or JoAnns has stocked has been ok, and not very expensive. Sooo, I have to wonder what is so wonderful about this Liberty Tana lawn fabric I have read about. Does it sew itself? 😉 I keep thinking I should just order some, but at $20/yd (on clearance, no less!!) I can’t quite seem to get to the checkout.

Can anyone help me understand what is the difference between this (and other high end fabrics) and the regular cottons at my LQS or JoAnns and Hobby Lobby?

Thanks!

LINK
    Sarvi @Sarvi