Oliver + S

New here!

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • LINK
    ditherdither @ditherdither

Hi,

My name is Kate, and I’ve been lurking on these forums for a little while, and decided I should just suck it up and say hello!

I’m pretty new to sewing. I got a machine for Christmas last year (along with a new baby!), and I spent most of my maternity leave learning how to sew. (She’s a very chill baby, being #3).

Not too long after I found several Oliver + S patterns on ebay, and then these forums, and my obsession began….I can’t believe how much I’ve learned just from sewing these patterns, and from the posts here. I’d always wanted to learn to sew, but I always felt so intimidated by most patterns. Now, I think I spend most of my days thinking about sewing and fabric. šŸ™‚

Anyways, I just wanted to introduce myself!

PS — I also posted a few pictures of some dresses on the flickr site. As with most of my sewing, there is at least one major mistake in each dress, so please be forgiving!

LINK
    Masha Richart
    Keymaster
    @roundtheworldgirl

Welcome! I’m a relative newcomer myself – I just started sewing Oliver+S this past winter. I have also learned SO much and my sewing confidence has skyrocketed. People often say that the patterns are like little sewing lessons and I totally agree. I think I saw your dresses – a PLaydate, Apple Picking and Family Reunion? Very cute. I sympathize on the picky toddler front … my 3-year-old doesn’t like to wear most of what I make šŸ™

LINK
    Mama_Knowles @Mama_Knowles

Welcome! It’s great to meet you!

I have been around for a bit over a year. I was sewing before I started with Oliver + S but boy have I came a long way since I started sewing with O+S! These patterns are so wonderful for teaching great sewing skills. I am sewing things I never thought I could before.

~Sharon~

LINK
    meleliza @meleliza