Oliver + S

Question about sending private messages

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • LINK
    Tamara @justsewit

I was just wondering why some messages send and some don’t. I have been attempting to reply to a message for the past five months and well it won’t send! (@robin I haven’t forgotten!) is it because it has a character length? I don’t see anything that states it.

It is a little frustrating. Any advice?

LINK
    Leslie Guglielmetti @lesliegug

Hello Tamara,

i am currently making the shirt from the Sketchbook Shirt and Shorts pattern. I am having a difficult time visualizing how to wrap the shirt around to sew the shoulders. any chance you could help me with that?

Thank you,
    Leslie Guglielmetti

LINK
    Nicole @motherof5
    LINK
    Tamara @justsewit

@todd could you please help? I am trying to send a message privately in reply to one sent to me but it won’t send! I have been making attempts to do this for the past five months! I have successfully replied to other messages sent to me.

So I am wondering, is it length? Or something else?

Thanks in advancd
    Tamara

LINK
    Todd Gibson
    Keymaster
    @todd

There could be a a couple things here.

The name and the @ tag are not always the same. If I would try to send a message to @Tamara it wouldn’t get through to you because that’s your display name. I would need to address it to @justsewit because that’s your username. Could that be it?