Oliver + S

New topic question and flickr question

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • LINK
    desertk @desertk

I was trying to search for a picture that I had posted to the flickr group, but I’m unable to find it and wondered if they are deleted? It was almost 2 years ago. My second question is how do you start a new topic? At the bottom of the page I see that it says that you can’t start a new topic. Is the just for me 🙁 or do I need a certain number of posts or something else I’m missing?

Thanks so much,
    Kerri

LINK
    desertk @desertk

Ok, well by posting this I answered my own question. However I thought it was going to post under the “about the forums”. Not sure how I managed that?

LINK
    Tamara @justsewit

Hi Kerri

“About the forums” is a category with which you can start a new thread and ask questions like you have just done. So (thumbs up!) job done on that question.

As for the flickr photos, I have been posting on flickr for more than three years and all of my photos are still there. Did you tag yours at all?

I haven’t tagged all of my photos but it would help if you had heaps and were trying to sift through them to find a particular one. All I can suggest is to keep going through them. Sometimes it pops up and sometimes they don’t – just like if you were going through physical photos.

I hope this helps.

LINK
    Nicole @motherof5

I am pretty sure it would not be deleted.
    With the old flickr accounts only a certain amount of photos were visible if you were a free account customer, if you had a Pro account, all your photos were visible.

I find it useful to create albums of photos and categorise them to make it easier to find them in the future.

Perhaps try searching through your photo stream rather then the group.

(And welcome to you)!

LINK
    honeymadeit @honeymadeit

On the top black band on the flicker page is the word (you),click that then click photostream. That will take you to a page with the pictures you posted.